Do you like books?

Do you like books?

Well, so do I! if you are interested, I have reviewed the following books (below). Just click on the title to see the review. What do you think? Should I review more?

The future of life

The Dawn of the Deed: The Prehistoric Origins of Sex

Consciousness: Confessions of a Romantic Reductionist

Weird Life

Are We Being Watched? The Search for Life in the Cosmos

Letters to a Young Scientist

Cosmic Apprentice

Xenophobia

Little green men

Astrobiology: A very short introduction

The Brain: Big Bangs, Behaviors, and Beliefs

Kraken: The Curious, Exciting, and Slightly Disturbing Science of Squid

Monsters

~~

Also, I have some posts about books and science writing in general. Just click on the title to see the post.

Book burning

Attention Bookworms!

Things that turn me off about some science books

Some of the responsibilities of a science writer – Part II

Some of the responsibilities of a science writer – Part I

Tell me what you think! If you feel like sharing this in your preferred social media site, I’d love it and thank you! I have a Facebook page too!

book-lovers-3-300x200
Credit: http://oedblog.electricstudiolt.net

Categories: Tags: , ,

3 Comments

  1. It is something of a coincidence(?), but I share a lot the same views that you have written about (about books, etc). I have enjoyed the books by Prof. Wilson, but I would not have done so without your review.

    Thanks for expanding my understanding of science.

Leave a Reply

