Master Jedi Flatworm

An oldie, but still goodie!

Baldscientist

I wanted to share with you something I think is very cool. If you are one of my regular readers, you know that I like science fiction and flatworm research, not necessarily in that order. On the other hand, if you are not a regular reader, checkmy blog posts out and tell me what you think!

I hope you like Star Wars and flatworms. Do you remember Master Jedi Ki-Adi-Mundi? Well, I saw his flatworm counterpart!

By the way, I know the guy who took the worm’s picture, Dr. Tom Artois. Really nice guy and top-notch scientist!

~~~

Want to see more of the things I write? Go here for some other posts. By the way, I wrote a book!

tfb-cover1

TFB is availableas an ebook (Kindle, Nook, as well as in iTunes). The price of the Kindle version was just reduced by Amazon… (:-)

The hardcover is available…

View original post 83 more words

5 thoughts on “Master Jedi Flatworm

  1. Well, I can tell you that flatworms are being rediscovered as rather useful animal models in pharmacology and neurobiology. This is what most of my book is about (:-). De paso, si deseas que hablemos en Espaniol, you soy Puertorriquenio! Saludos!

  2. Thanks 🙂 Any information will work. Wel (I fell in love with them). l right now I’m just studying Seasonal Distribution of micro turbellarians in Aguascalientes, Mexico. But, now that I’ve studied them I have lots of questions and ideas of possible utilities of flatworms… This group is enormous yet there’s so much unknown. A whole world of possibilities.

  3. I’m so glad I found your blog, I am a biology student and right now I’m working with flatworms 🙂 I am a huge fan of Dr. WHO so reading someone with shared interests is awesome!!!
    Cheers

    Laura Mair

Leave a Reply

