My new ebook! – Popular Science Writing

I just published a new ebook!

Slide2

This is a short book about popular science writing but this is not a “How to” manual that will get you published. I am after all, rather new at this, with only one published popular science book, as you will soon see. However, I do know firsthand that success in the writing business is a quite blended mixture of education, research, ability, erudition, dedication, honesty, motivation, with a generous portion of sheer luck, among many other factors. I am merely expressing my thoughts and ideas on the matter, so again, please do not take my words as ultimate truth. Some of the things that I talk about here may be applied to both “traditional” publishing or to self-publishing; this latter one is easier than ever!

In this book I want to share some of my experiences since I have been writing popular science. This includes the chain of events that led to the publication of my first popular science book, and some of the things I learned about the process. I also have some thoughts about popular science writing in general, from the perspective of both a reader and a writer.

You can find the book here.

Thanks!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Want to see what my blog is about? Go here for some other posts.

You can also subscribe to my blog! Just go to the “Home” page, right hand side.

I am an author! Please check out my Amazon’s page

Comment here or send me a message if you have any questions! My email is: orpagan@yahoo.com.

For my Facebook page click here.

My Twitter name is @Baldscientist

For the customary disclaimers go to my “About” page.

Categories:

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

