A great time as a guest in the God-Talk podcast

The four and a half regular readers of this blog know (you know who you are, thanks for your faithfulness!) that I have a special interest on science and faith.

I will not elaborate on this aspect of my life right now except to say that and I am a very hopeful agnostic (Although my wife insists that I am a closet Christian. Who knows, she knows me better than anyone…).

Yesterday I had a wonderful time as a guest of the God-Talk Show, with Mr. Doug Thorpe (an freaking rocket scientist… (:-)…)  and Dr. Andrew Wyant (a medical doctor and a pastor). I have been listening to the podcast for a while and one fine day I listened to one of their “improv” episodes, which are short and sweet; this one happened to be about angry atheists. Now, if you know me, you know that I have written about this topic too. So, I decided to contact them. As they say, one thing led to another and well, as I said right at the top of this paragraph, these fine people invited me to their podcast as a guest!

I had the greatest time. We talked about quite a few things for almost an hour and a half. By the way, I may back back to the show (stay tuned!).

Where can you find the podcast, you ask? Well, you can find it here (iTunes) or here (Soundcloud).

I’ll let you guys listen to it and if you feel like it, browse their other episodes, there are some goodies there!

I will finish by telling you a little bit about why I loved this experience:

  1. The obvious: I love the topic, and my hosts love it too.
  2. More importantly, I know that they did not agree with everything that I said, and vice versa. However, we had many more agreements than disagreements and even in the disagreements there was an implicit mutual respect that was truly refreshing…

Thanks again guys!

godtalk

~~

**If you like what I write, kindly spread the word about this blog!

**I am a published writer! For my Amazon author page, click here.

**Want to see more of the things I write? Go here for some other posts.

**Shoot me a message if you have any questions! (orpagan@yahoo.com)

**You can subscribe to my blog! Just go to the “Home” page, right hand side.

**Here’s a link to my Facebook page

**Finally, my Twitter name: @Baldscientist

**For the customary (and very important) disclaimers please go to my “About” page…

Categories:

Leave a Reply

