Children are off limits!

It is no secret that I am not a fan of our new President. In fact, I do not think that I know any of his fans. Even the people that I know personally who voted for him are no fans, virtually without exception. Alas, this is not a post about Trump. This short post is about the practice of some people of targeting the children of politicians who they do not like.

I remember when they went for Chelsea Clinton, when they went for the Bush twins, when they targeted the Obama girls, and now I just saw it with 10 year old Barron Trump.

This is wrong, cowardly, sick, and plainly despicable.

I am a father, and I know firsthand how much does it hurt when someone even looks any of my “babies” the wrong way (and they are 25, 18, and 15)! Let’s join and denounce such cowardice. Most of us are better than this. Aren’t we?

Who’s with me?

 

~~

**If you like what I write, kindly spread the word about this blog!

**For a list of all my scientific papers please click HERE.

**I am a published popular science writer! For my Amazon author page, click here.

**Want to see more of the things I write? Go here for some other posts.

**Shoot me a message if you have any questions! (orpagan@yahoo.com)

**You can subscribe to my blog! Just go to the “Home” page, right hand side.

**Here’s a link to my Facebook page

**Finally, my Twitter name: @Baldscientist

**For the customary (and very important) disclaimers please go to my “About” page…

 

2 thoughts on “Children are off limits!

  1. I agree, Barron should be off-limits.
    But I can’t help thinking that some of the same people who are angry about the way Barron should be treated didn’t feel the same way about Obama’s girls.

Leave a Reply

